[Cisco Certifications]: What are Different Levels?

Rise with Cisco Certification
Spread the love

Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE), Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) and Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP)are ranked as most in-demand Cisco certifications for 2020.

Outline of the Cisco certification program

  1. Certifications within the Cisco portfolio incorporate the following qualifications:
  2. Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT)
  3. Cisco Certified Technician (CCT)
  4. Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA)
  5. Cisco Certified Design Associate (CCDA)
  6. Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP)
  7. Cisco Certified Design Professional (CCDP)
  8. Cisco Certified Internet Work Expert (CCIE)
  9. Cisco Certified Design Expert (CCDE)
  10. Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr)

Cisco career program: All things considered, Cisco’s two primary channels cover network operation and network design.

An average Cisco networking certification stepping stool starts with the entry-level CCENT certification, climbs to the CCNA, moves to the CCNP, and closures with the CCIE.

On the other hand, the design-oriented could start with the CCENT, climb to the CCDA, then the CCDP at a professional level, followed by the CCDE, and complete the program with the CCAr.

The Cisco Career Certification program also incorporates various specializations. These certifications identify an expert’s skills in a particular Cisco technology, for example, data centre application services, voice messages, and mailing, or rich media.

Cisco specializations are organized into two primary categories: one focused on technical experts and another focused on digital transformation experts. Between these two categories, there are presently 15 specializations that IT experts can look over.

The Technical Specialist category incorporates specializations for six sub-categories:

  • Cooperation
  • Data Center (FlexPod)
  • Network programmability
  • Operating system software
  • Service provider
  • Internet of Things (IoT)

Digital transformation specialists include credentials oriented to business architecture and customer success.

Accomplishing a specialist accreditation, by and large, requires finishing a couple of examples. A few qualifications also impose prerequisites.

Entry-level, associate level, and professional level qualifications are valid for 3 years, CCIE and specialist accreditations are valid for 2 years, and CCAr is valid for five years.

Cisco has two entry-level certifications:

  1. Cisco Certified Entry Network (CCENT) Technician and
  2. Certified Technician (CCT)

No prerequisites are needed to acquire CCENT or CCT accreditations, and applicants must finish one exam to procure each qualification.

Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT)

CCENT certification approves the skills needed for entry-level network support positions, which is the beginning stage for some effective professions in networking.

Cisco Certified Technician (CCT)

Cisco-certified technicians represent considerable authority in diagnosing, fixing, and replacing the Cisco network and key system gear at client locations.

The technicians work closely with the CCC Technical Assistance Center (TCC) to solve support incidents rapidly and efficiently.

Cisco-licensed training is accessible online and can be finished in a brief timeframe, empowering technicians to stay productive in the field.

CCCO Technical Certification (CCT) is accessible in a variety of technologies, providing an opportunity for Cisco support technicians to extend their skills.

  • CCT Data Center
  • CCT Routing & Switching

Cisco Associate-Level Degree

Cisco Advanced Certificates incorporate Cisco Certified Network (CCNA) and Cisco Certified Design (CCDA). One needs to finish a couple of certification exams to reach the CCNA or CCDA certification, based on the course you have picked.

CCNA identifies the fundamental skills of installing, supporting, and troubleshooting wired as well as wireless networks. You can look over various tracks including cloud, collaboration, cyber activities, data centre, industry, routing and switching, security hacking, service providers, and wireless.

CCNA is essential for CCNP certification at the entry-level. CCNA’s essentials rely upon the solution track picked, for example, the number of required exams. Each solution track requires a couple of exams.

CCDA – The new CCNA

Cisco Professional Certificates

Cisco Professional Level Certificates cover two significant programs:

  • Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) and
  • Cisco Certified Design Professional (CCDP).

To acquire CCDP you should finish three certification exams and get CCDA and CCNA Orientation and Transfer Certificates or Cisco CCIE or CCDE Certificates.

All CCNP solutions, aside from Routing and Switching, expect applicants to pass four exams. Just three exams are needed for the CCNP: Routing and Transfer Certificates.

Prerequisites for all CCNP decision tracks incorporate an entry-level CCNA certification or CCIE certifications.

CCNP: Service Provider Certificate Accepts Cisco Certified Internet Professional (CCIP) as a required condition (resigned in 2012).

CCDP – Replaced by new CCNP Enterprise certificate since February 24, 2020.


CCENT, CCNA Routing, and Switching or CCIE

Cisco Expert-Level Certifications

Cisco expert-level accreditations incorporate two main certifications:

  • The desired Cisco Certified Internet Work Expert (CCIE) and
  • The Cisco Certified Design Expert (CCDE).

No certification is required, yet to gain any of these certificates, you should finish a written test and a thorough practical test.

Where can I apply for Cisco (micro) jobs?

Here at Field Engineer, we take it is as a responsibility to assist you with finding jobs after qualifying a Cisco certification. Our online virtual workforce platform is a new employment source for many engineers and technicians. Sign up and check out the open opportunities, job prerequisites with allowed filters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *